Boards of Canada

Thursday, 11 December 2014

Subwayz Selectionz 2014 29 The Cyclist

My Top 30 Albums of the Year

29. The Cyclist: Flourish (All City Dublin)
  1. Ripples Through Ice
  2. Breathless
  3. Sand Dunes
  4. Tape Grunge Rave 
  5. Breakthrough
  6. Daisy Spirals
  7. Flourish

The whole 'wonky production' thing has been and done quite a few times, but what makes Flourish excel is that underneath all the lo-fi and off kilter production are 7 solid tracks by Andrew Morrison. There's the percussion of Ripples Through Ice, the electro throng of Tape Grunge Rave and the bass driven swirls of Daisy Spirals.

My standout track: Tape Grunge Rave

My Top 30 Albums of 2014

30. Legowelt: Crystal Cult 2080 (Creme Organization)
29. The Cyclist: Flourish (All City Dublin)

No comments:

Post a Comment